Parachute

How Celebs Celebrated Thanksgiving 2015

We all know that across the pond Thanksgiving is a very big deal. Although here in the UK we might not know that much about it, we thought the best way to teach ourselves about the holiday was to see how some of the top celebrities chose to celebrate the holidays and share it with us on Instagram. Plus it’ll give you some inspiration for your own Christmas dinner at the end of the month. Be prepared to get very hungry. Which if we’re honest happens most days we’re on Instagram anyway…

Naomi Watts gave us major Turkey envy.

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

  While Liam from One Direction looked like he was about to cook up a Thanksgiving storm. 

Happy Thanksgiving to all our US fans! A photo posted by One Direction (@onedirection) on

  January Jones reminded us about the main thing Christmas and Thanksgiving have in common, food that is so good you can’t bare to waste it. 

Happy Thanksgiving!?#imsofulliwannapukebutimgonnakeepeatinganyway #fatbetty #evenfatterjanuary

A photo posted by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

  Khloe Kardashian gave us MAJOR food envy. So many carbs.

KoKo’s Kitchen A photo posted by Khloé (@khloekardashian) on

 

Gwyneth and Chris showed us Thanksgiving is all about family.

Happy Thanksgiving from us to you!

A photo posted by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow) on

  As did Lily Aldridge.

Mommy’s Little Helper ❤️?❤️ Wishing everybody a Blessed & Happy Thanksgiving ?? A photo posted by Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge) on

 

And the Obama’s reminded us that some people don’t have family on Thanksgiving so it’s always good to give back.

Today is a reminder to be thankful for what we have, and share our blessings by helping others. –mo

A photo posted by First Lady Michelle Obama (@michelleobama) on

 

Now if you excuse us we’re off to get ourselves a festive meal deal to hopefully easy the Turkey Blues.